Settlers Hunkering…oil. 30×40 cms

About Anna Donald

Anna Donald PhD, University of Western Australia. Landscape and Literature.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Settlers Hunkering…oil. 30×40 cms

  1. Anonymous says:

    This would be one of my favourites, it’s so evocative! It’s good to have a human presence in some of the paintings, and I like the idea that these humans are settlers “hunkering”. It really draws me in: those three little buildings look so vulnerable! One of your most thought-provoking pieces….

  2. Van Ikin says:

    Hi Anna,

    I’ve just left a comment on “Settlers Hunkering” and was really pleased that I’d managed to say why I find it really evocative and engaging. But the robot thingy never asked me for my name or anything, which seemed unusual, and when I clicked the “comment” button all my words just disappeared.

    Fingers crossed that it does come through to you, but if not, I really like this one!

    I owe you an email, plus further thoughts about what to do with TofT. Apparently I caught some random bug about 6 weeks ago and my body has been fighting it ever since, but my Crohn’s medications leave me immune-impaired and so it takes ages to fight off anything I catch. They did warn me that this would happen, but it’s a bit grim living through it as for weeks I have just been feeling So-o-o Tired!!!

    Anyway, I’ll be in touch when I get myself together. But I’m dying to know how your exhibition went? (Your pen-drawing of the exhibition was sheer delight! Was it imaginary or based on reality? Either way it was wonderfully naughty and sassy – good for you.)

    Hope you’re well, Van

    >

  3. Anna Donald says:

    Thanks Van, I knew you would understand.

Leave a comment